Connect with us

Alias|Wavefront Names Maya Masters

Visual FX and Tech

Alias|Wavefront Names Maya Masters

Alias|Wavefront recognizes leaders in the 3D industry with the second annual Maya Masters awards.

Maya Masters are nominated by their peers and evaluated on the basis of their contribution to the industry, samples of their work and breakthrough use of Maya technology. New Maya Masters are honored each year during the annual SIGGRAPH computer graphics show and become lifetime members of the Maya Masters community.

The 2002 Maya Masters are:

• Alceu Baptistao, Vetor Zero, Brazil

• Emmanuel Campin, France

• Dr. Court Cutting, New York University Medical Center

• Bryan Ewert, Radical Entertainment®, Vancouver

• Jason Schleifer, Weta Digital Ltd., New Zealand

• Kenneth Huff, Florida, USA

Each Maya Master is profiled on the official Maya Masters website, There you can read a biography of each Maya Master, view his portfolio and read an in-depth interview covering such topics as his career history, views on the future of the 3D industry and how he has learned and used Maya in his projects.

To nominate a Master for the 2003 program and for more information, visit

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Visual FX and Tech


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top