Connect with us

Nick Serves Up SpongeBob Christmas Album


Nick Serves Up SpongeBob Christmas Album

If you’re looking add some Bikini Bottom melodies to your usual holiday soundtracks, you’re in luck. Nickelodeon and Sony Music Entertainment are offering It’s a SpongeBob Christmas! Album, a new release featuring 11 tracks of original holiday-themed music, featuring four songs from the upcoming SpongeBob SquarePants special It’s A SpongeBob Christmas!

Included in the release are “Santa Has His Eye On Me” and the timeless Bikini Bottom classic, “Don’t Be a Jerk (It’s Christmas),” as well as seven brand new compositions co-written by Tom Kenny (voice of SpongeBob) and Andy Paley (Blondie, Brian Wilson, The Ramones). The album is currently available for digital download from online retailers.

The complete track listing for It’s a SpongeBob Christmas! Album is as follows:

  • It’s A SpongeBob SquarePants Christmas!
  • Don’t Be a  Jerk (It’s Christmas)
  • Christmas Eve Jitters
  • Santa Won’t Let You Down
  • Snowflakes
  • Pretty Ribbons And Bows
  • Wet, Wet Christmas
  • Ho, Ho Hoedown
  • Christmas Is Mine
  • Hot Fruitcake
  • Santa Has His Eye On Me
  • A Holiday Message From SpongeBob SquarePants

It’s A SpongeBob Christmas! premieres on Nickelodeon Sunday, Dec. 9 at 7:30 p.m. (ET/PT), featuring John Goodman as Santa Claus. In the stop-motion special, inspired by the Rankin/Bass specials (Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, Santa Claus is Comin’ to Town), Plankton turns everyone in Bikini Bottom from nice to naughty by feeding them his special jerktonium-laced fruitcake – all in an effort to get his Christmas wish, the Krabby Patty formula.

It’s a SpongeBob Christmas! Album

It’s a SpongeBob Christmas! Album


More in Television


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top