Connect with us

‘Milo Murphy’s Law’ Starring Weird Al Debuts Oct. 3


‘Milo Murphy’s Law’ Starring Weird Al Debuts Oct. 3

Legendary satirist and Grammy-winning artist Al Yankovic (a.k.a. Weird Al) is voicing the title role in Milo Murphy’s Law, a new animated comedy series premiering Monday, October 3 at 8 p.m. ET on Disney XD. The 2D series of two-part 22 minute episodes comes from creators and executive producers Dan Povenmire and Jeff “Swampy” Marsh (of Emmy-winning Phineas and Ferb fame). Yankovic also performs the show’s theme song and other tunes throughout the series.

Ahead of the broadcast premiere, digital viewers can catch a full-length preview of the first episode on the Disney XD app, Disney XD’s YouTube Channel, and Disney XD VOD platforms beginning Monday, September 26.

The show centers on 13-year-old Milo Murphy (voiced by Al Yankovic), the great-great-great-great grandson of the coiner of Murphy’s Law: “Anything that can go wrong, will go wrong.” Born with Extreme Hereditary Murphy’s Law condition (EHML), Milo is always expecting the unexpected. No matter what goes wrong – and it constantly does – Milo is prepared for every possibility, armed with knowledge, a backpack of supplies, and an endless sense of optimism and enthusiasm. With his best friends Zack (MeKai Curtis) and Melissa (Sabrina Carpenter), Milo can turn any catastrophe into an adventure.

Ming-Na Wen (Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.) joins the recurring cast as high-level time travel agent Savannah. Previously announced cast members include:

– Christian Slater as Elliot, the school crossing guard and self-proclaimed “Safety Czar” of Jefferson G. County, who has made it his mission to protect the world from Milo
– Vanessa Williams as Zack’s mom Eileen Underwood
– Sarah Chalke as science teacher Miss Murawski
– Jemaine Clement as Dr. Zone, a popular television show character who travels through time with his trusty sidekick Time Ape
– Chrissie Fit as Amanda, an overachieving perfectionist in Milo’s class
– Vincent Martella as Bradley, Milo’s envious and pessimistic classmate
– Diedrich Bader as Milo’s dad Martin Murphy
– Pamela Adlon as Milo’s mom Brigette Murphy
– Kate Micucci as Milo’s sister Sara Murphy
– Mackenzie Phillips as Principal Milder
– Dee Bradley Baker as Milo’s dog Diogee
– Brett Dalton as high-level time travel agent Brick
– Gregory Michael Cipes as classmate Mort Schaeffer
– Sophie Winkleman as Dr. Zone’s sidekick, Time Ape
– Michael Culross as high school teacher Kyle Drako
– Kevin Michael Richardson as Coach Nolan Mitchell.

Povenmire and Marsh also voice pistachio protectors from the future, Vinnie Dakota and Balthazar Cavendish. The Disney Television Animation production is directed and produced by Robert F. Hughes, with Bob Bowen as director and Danny Jacob as composer and song producer. Scott Peterson is story editor, and Joshua Pruett, Dani Vetere, Martin Olson and Jim Bernstein, the Emmy Award-nominated writing team from Phineas and Ferb, serve as staff writers.

Milo Murphy's Law

Milo Murphy’s Law


More in Television


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top