Connect with us

Animation Guild to Honor 26 at Golden Awards

Floyd Norman
Floyd Norman

Top Stories


Animation Guild to Honor 26 at Golden Awards

This Saturday, November 2, The Animation Guild will host the 2019 Golden Awards luncheon (11 a.m.-4 p.m., Pickwick Gardens Magnolia Terrace in Burbank). This unique event celebrates animation artists, writers and technicians who have dedicated more than 50 years to the craft. The 2019 event marks 35 years since the first Golden Awards ceremony was held.

This year, TAG will present Golden Awards to 26 honorees:

Robert Alvarez

Dale Baer

Jane Baer

Sandra Benanati

David Brain

Jan Browning

Dale Case

Vicki Casper

Phil Cummings

Barbara Donatelli

Jerry Eisenberg

William Exter

Karl Fischer

Bob Foster

Milton Gray

Bill Hutten

Sylvia Keulen

Larry Leichliter

Mircea Mantta

Floyd Norman

Philip Phillipson

Bob Richardson

Kitty Schoentag

Eric Semones

Marianne Tucker

Dennis Venizelos

Tim Walker

Carla Washburn

The Animation Guild, also known as Local 839 of the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE), was founded in 1952. As a labor union, TAG represents more than 5,000 artists, technicians and writers in the animation industry, advocating for workers to improve wages and conditions.

Learn more at


More in Top Stories


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top