Connect with us

Trailer: Netflix Sets ‘Arlo the Alligator Boy’ Premiere, OST

Arlo the Alligator Boy



Trailer: Netflix Sets ‘Arlo the Alligator Boy’ Premiere, OST

Netflix announced this morning that its original animated musical adventure Arlo the Alligator Boy will be premiering on April 16, revealing the movie’s trailer. For fans eager to dive into Arlo’s well-tuned world, the platform has also announced the song list for the pic’s original soundtrack — the single “Follow Me Home” is available to stream globally now.

Executive produced and directed by Ryan Crego (Home: Adventures with Tip & Oh, Sanjay and Craig) from his original story concept with Blake Lemons as supervising producer, Arlo the Alligator Boy follows a wide-eyed youngun, who happens to be half human and half gator, from his sheltered life in the swamp to bustling New York City on a mission to find his long-lost father. Along the way, he meets a group of misfits who quickly become his new family.

The 80 min., 2D-animated movie boasts a stellar voice cast of actors and singers, including Michael J. Woodard (Arlo), Mary Lambert (Bertie), Michael “Flea” Balzary of the Red Hot Chili Peppers (Ruff), Annie Potts (Edmee), Tony Hale (Teeny Tiny Tony), Brett Gelman (Marcellus), Jonathan Van Ness (Furlecia), Haley Tju (Alia), Jennifer Coolidge (Stucky) and Vincent Rodriguez III (Ansel Beauregard).

Arlo’s big musical adventure will lead into a follow-up series, I ❤️ Arlo, which will pick up in NYC as the gang goes about revitalizing their abandoned seaside neighborhood.

You can read more about this quirky, cinematic and music-filled new movie in the May ’21 issue of Animation Magazine, out soon.

Capitol Records will be releasing Arlo the Alligator Boy: Music from the Netflix Film on April 16 alongside the film’s premiere. The songs are written by Crego and multi-award-winning songwriter/composer Alex Geringas (Fast & Furious Spy Racers, Voltron: Legendary Defender, Home: Adventures with Tip & Oh, All Hail King Julien).

Track listing:

  1. More More More
  2. Happy Birthday to Ya (w/ Dialog)
  3. Beyond These Walls
  4. More More More (Reprise)
  5. Follow Me Home (Intro) (Dialog)
  6. Follow Me Home
  7. New York, My Home
  8. Right There with You
  9. Better Life
  10. The Collage of Broken Dreams
  11. Wash the Hurt Away
  12. Something Missing
  13. Beautiful Together
  14. Arlo’s Journey (Score Suite)
Arlo the Alligator Boy

Arlo the Alligator Boy


More in Streaming


Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.


To Top