Connect with us

Netflix Animation Creatives Put Their Own Spin on the Iconic “N”




Netflix Animation Creatives Put Their Own Spin on the Iconic “N”

Streaming giant Netflix continues to build steam for its original animation train, confirming a raft of original features and series this week. For a bit of fun, the platform asked many of its animation creators, artists and writers to participate in a visual conversation by recreating the Netflix “N” icon in a medium of their choosing, in any distinct style that took their fancy.

Many of the participants are attached to the just-announced event programming slate and upcoming Netflix projects under overall deals:

James Baxter (Netflix Director of Character Animation, animation director Kung Fu Panda)

Rajiv Chilaka (director Mighty Little Bheem 2019, Chhota Bheem)

Jorge Gutierrez (creator Maya and the Three 2021, director The Book of Life)

Alex Hirsch (creator Untitled Alex Hirsch Project, Gravity Falls)

Glen Keane (EP Trash Truck 2020; director Dear Basketball)

Max Keane (creator Trash Truck 2020; prod. designer Dear Basketball)

Craig McCracken (creator Kid Cosmic 2020, Foster’s Home for Imaginary Friends)

Sergio Pablos (director Klaus 2019, writer Despicable Me)

Kris Pearn (director The Willoughbys 2020, Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs 2)

Henry Selick (director Wendell & Wild 2021, Coraline)

Shion Takeuchi (writer Disenchantment, Gravity Falls)

Nora Twomey (director My Father’s Dragon 2021, The Breadwinner)

Chris Williams (director Jacob and the Sea Beast 2022, co-director Moana)

Rounding out the selection were other brilliant minds behind some of your favorite titles:

John Aoshima (director DuckTales, Pickle and Peanut)

Rikke Asbjoern (creator Pinky Malinky)

Ryan Crego (EP Home: Adventures with Tip & Oh)

Megan Dong (storyboard artist The Adventure of Puss in Boots)

Everett Downing (creator The Book of Mojo, story artist The Boss Baby, June)

Fernanda Frick (creator Raise the Bar 2018, director Here’s the Plan)

Chris Garbutt (creator Pinky Malinky)

Elizabeth Ito (supervising director Adventure Time, storyboard supervisor Summer Camp Island)

Matt Layzell (character designer Apple & Onion)

Ryan Quincy (creator Future Worm!, Out There)


More in People


Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.


To Top