Connect with us

In Memoriam: 2013


In Memoriam: 2013

We lost many of the talented men and women who contributed to the animation and vfx world in 2013. As we look back at the year that passed, we would like to take a moment to celebrate the contributions of the talented men and women who left us in the past 12 months. Here’s a toast to their lifetime of hard work and artistic devotion, which enriched our world in so many ways. Please let us know if we left anyone out in the comments section and we’ll add them to the list.

  • Frédéric Back
  • Reed Caldwell
  • Ron Dias
  • Diane Disney Miller
  • Terri Eddings
  • Bob Godfrey
  • Denise Greenawalt
  • Marcella Hahn
  • Ray Harryhausen
  • Lee Hartman
  • Tenny Henson
  • Eric Heschong
  • Nicolas Hoppe
  • Ray Jacobs
  • Bob Kirk
  • Zina Nicole Lahr
  • Jay Lawton
  • Ed Levitt
  • Shirley Maples
  • Tom McLaughlin
  • Charlene Miller
  • Armen Mirzaian
  • Ellen Moran
  • Mitzi Moreno
  • Don Nelson
  • Don Payne
  • Karen Petersen>
  • Lori Pickett
  • Lois Ryker
  • Jesse Santos
  • Lou Scarborough
  • Lou Scheimer
  • Eva Schneider
  • Harald Siepermann
  • Hetta Van Elk
  • Dardo Velez
  • Petros Vlahos
  • Andreas von Andrian
  • Marcia Wallace
  • Harold Whitaker
  • John Wilson
  • Jonathan Winters

The Animation Guild is planning an Afternoon of Remembrance to honor these beloved veterans of the animation community on Sunday, Feb. 23rd in the meeting hall of the Animation Guild (located at 105 N Hollywood Way, Burbank, CA 91505). Refreshments will be served at noon and the memorials will begin at 1 p.m. The Guild asks that if you knew any of the people listed above and would like to share a three-minute tribute, drop a line to Bronwen “Bronnie” Barry (

In Memoriam: 2013

In Memoriam: 2013


More in People


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top