Connect with us

Animator Andreas Deja Among New ‘Disney Legends’

Andreas Deja


Animator Andreas Deja Among New ‘Disney Legends’

Eight newly named Disney Legends will be honored at this year’s D23 Expo in Anaheim. Animator Andreas Deja, composer Danny Elfman and Star Wars creator George Lucas are among the honorees, who will be celebrated Friday, August 14 at 10 a.m. in the Anaheim Convention Center. The ceremony will be hosted by Disney Chairman and CEO Bob Iger, and will include special musical performances.

“The Disney Legend Award is our highest honor, and we are incredibly proud to recognize these eight talented individuals who have contributed so much to the world of entertainment and the Disney legacy,” said Bob Iger, chairman and CEO, The Walt Disney Company. “Their vision and dedication to their work have brought joy to audiences around the globe and earned them a place in Disney history.”

The 2015 Disney Legends are (in alphabetical order) George Bodenheimer (retired Exec. Chairman of ESPN), Andreas Deja (animator), Eyvind Earle (designer and background artist), Danny Elfman (composer), George Lucas, Susan Lucci (actress), Julie Reihm Casaletto (first Disneyland Ambassador) and Carson Van Osten (artist/designer, Disney animation licensing).

Each honoree receives a two-foot-tall bronze Disney Legends sculpture that signifies the imagination, creativity, and magic they have brought to the Company. Disney Legends Award recipients will also participate in a handprint ceremony at the end of the event, and their bronzed prints will be displayed in the Disney Legends Plaza at the Company’s Burbank headquarters. Admission to the ceremony will be on a first-come, first-served basis and is included in the price of a ticket to D23.

D23 Expo 2015

D23 Expo 2015


More in People


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top
// chamara 18.07.2021 plugins/magic-liquidizer-responsive-table/magic-liquidizer-responsive-table.php