Connect with us

AEF and ASIFA Announce Scholarship Recipients


AEF and ASIFA Announce Scholarship Recipients

ASIFA-Hollywood and the Animation Educators Forum (AEF) have announced the recipients of the 2015 AEF Scholarships, selected from a pool of 113 applicants vying. Three qualifying college students were selected for the $5,000 scholarship, and an additional six were awarded $2,500. The funds may be applied to tuition, books and supplies, animation hardware or software, and senior or graduate thesis production.

Receiving $5,000 are Tomek Pilarski (University of Arts, Poznan, Poland), Alan Huynh (California State University, Long Beach) and Anastasila Platoshyna (Sheridan College). The $2,500 recipients are Michael Trikosko (Ringling College of Art and Design), Eustace Ng (Sheridan College), Michael Linhart (Griffith College), Sarah Chalek (MOPA), Joanna K. Stopyra (Academy of Art University) and Tiffany Rodriquez (California College of the Arts).

Animation Educators Forum

Animation Educators Forum


More in People


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top