Connect with us

LIMA Elects New Chairman, Directors

Rick Van Brimmer


LIMA Elects New Chairman, Directors

Rick Van Brimmer of The Ohio State University has been elected chairman of the board of The International Licensing Industry Merchandisers’ Association. He succeeds Maura Regan of Sesame Workshop, who has completed a two-year-term.

Board member James Slifer of The Joester Loria Group was elected by the members of the board of directors to the post of vice chairman. LIMA membership elected four new members to begin terms on the LIMA Board: Tim Kilpin, GM & EVP Global Brand Team, Boys & Girls, Mattel Brands; Cindy Levitt, VP/GMM, Hot Topic; John Parham, President, Parham Santana; and Henry Stupp, CEO, The Cherokee Group.

Continuing LIMA board members include: Mike Brown, Vice President, Licensing and Partnership Management, American Greetings; Marilu Corpus, President and Chief Executive Officer, CLICK! Licensing Asia, Inc.; Paul Flett, Brand Management and Licensing Agent, United Talent Agency; Christian Fortmann, Managing Partner, 24 IP Law Group; and Darran Garnham, Chief Business Development Officer, Mind Candy. The five executives were elected to three-year terms that began on July 1, 2013.

Outgoing board members are: Susie Lecker (Fisher-Price), Marty Malysz (Dependable Solutions), Carla Peyton (BBC Worldwide Americas), Jennifer Richmond (Richmond Management Group), and Cheryl Stoebenau (CAS Marketing).

The International Licensing Industry Merchandisers' Association

The International Licensing Industry Merchandisers’ Association


More in Licensing


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top