Connect with us

‘Collected Works’ Miyazaki Blu-ray will Be Amazon Exclusive

Home Entertainment

‘Collected Works’ Miyazaki Blu-ray will Be Amazon Exclusive

For the first time ever in North America, legendary director Hayao Miyazaki’s films will be available in a single home video collection. On November 17, 2015, The Collected Works of Hayao Miyazaki on Blu-ray will launch exclusively through

In addition to all 11 of Miyazaki’s feature-length animated masterpieces, the 12-disc collection also includes hours of captivating bonus features. Among these are a 1972 TV pilot directed by the master and three episodes from the hit anime series Little Samurai. The handsome set also boasts a commemorative booklet.

The features directed by Miyazaki are, in chronological order: The Castle of Cagliostro (1979), Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind (1984), Castle in the Sky (1986), My Neighbor Totoro (1988), Kiki’s Delivery Service (1989), Porco Rosso (1992), Princess Mononoke (1997), Spirited Away (2001; Best Animated Feature Oscar winner), Howl’s Moving Castle (2004), Ponyo (2008) and The Wind Rises (2013).

Hayao Miyazaki

Hayao Miyazaki


More in Home Entertainment


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top