Connect with us

WGA Announce Videogame Writing Award Nominees


WGA Announce Videogame Writing Award Nominees

Five videogame awards have been nominated for the prestigious Writer Guild Awards, which will be handed out on Saturday, Feb. 1st at simultaneous ceremonies in L.A. and New York.

The nominees for Outstanding Achievement in Videogame Writing are:

Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag, Story by Darby McDevitt, Mustapha Mahrach, Jean Guesdon; Lead Scriptwriter Darby McDevitt; Scriptwriter Jill Murray; AI Scriptwriter Nicholas Grimwood; Scriptwriter Singapore Mark Llabres Hill (Ubisoft)

Batman: Arkham Origins, Narrative Director Dooma Wendschuh; Writer & Senior Narrative Designer Ryan Galletta; Writer Corey May (Warner Bros. Interactive)

God of War: Ascension, Written by Marianne Krawczyk; Additional Writing Ariel Lawrence (Sony Computer Entertainment)

The Last of Us, Written by Neil Druckmann (Sony Computer Entertainment)

Lost Planet 3, Head Writer Richard Gaubert; Writers Orion Walker, Matt Sophos; (Capcom)

Now in its seventh year, the WGA’s Videogame Writing Award honors the best qualifying script from a videogame published in the previous year. To be eligible for WGA consideration, games must have been released between December 1, 2012 and November 30, 2013, and feature on-screen writing credit(s). Work that was not produced under WGA jurisdiction was also eligible for submission. The Writers Guild Awards honor outstanding writing in film, televsion, new media, videogames, news, radio, promotional, and graphic animation categories. For more info, visit or

Assassin's Creed IV: Black Flag

Assassin’s Creed IV: Black Flag


More in Gaming


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top