Connect with us

Toei Marks ‘World Trigger’ S2 Premiere with First Global Fan Event

World Trigger
World Trigger

Festivals and Events

Worldwide

Toei Marks ‘World Trigger’ S2 Premiere with First Global Fan Event

On the heels of last week’s worldwide premiere of Season 2, Toei Animation Inc. has unveiled details for its special World Trigger livestream event teased to fans just before Christmas. To celebrate the new season’s launch, Toei Animation will host its first-ever virtual global fan event – the World Trigger Season 2 Global Livestream Watch Party – on Saturday, January 30, when anime fans across the United States, Canada, Latin America, Australia, New Zealand and Europe can come together for a special simulcast event on Toei Animation’s U.S. Facebook and YouTube channels.

Hosted by social media personalities Justin Rojas (HomeCon / Envy Gaming) and Lisa Wallen (Kawaii Five-O Podcast), the World Trigger Season 2 Global Livestream Watch Party will include a series introduction and special video message to fans from Japanese cast members Tomo Muranaka (Yūma Kuga), Kenta Tanaka (Sumiharu Inukai), Toshiyuki Toyonaga (Ratarykov) and Ayumu Murase (Reghindetz) followed a screening of World Trigger Season 2 Eps 1 & 2 (in Japanese with English subtitles) along with post-episode discussions and promotional giveaways.

This two-hour fan event starts at 5 p.m. Pacific / 8 p.m. Eastern on Saturday. International local times include: 7 p.m. Mexico City, 10 p.m. São Paulo, 2 a.m. Paris (Sunday) and 12 p.m. Sydney (Sunday). Each episode will be followed by host commentary along with fan giveaways.

Based on the sci-fi action manga serialized by Shueisha, World Trigger was originally released by Toei Animation as a 73-episode series in 2014-2016. For the production of Seasons 2 & 3, Toei Animation has brought together a new series director, Morio Hatano (Dragon Ball Super – Future Trunks saga), with the original voice cast and key members of the original staff including Hiroyuki Yoshino (series composition writer for Eps 1-48), Kenji Kawai (music composer) and Toshihisa Kaiya (character designer).

Season 2 Synopsis: Border Defence Agency was established to counter the attacks from the “Neighbors,” beings from the other world possessing unknown forces. A low rank Border agent, Osamu Mikumo, teams up with a Neighbor, Yuma Kuga, and a childhood friend, Chika Amatori. They strive to win through the Rank Wars within the Border to be selected for the away squads to the “Neighborhood,” the other world. Meanwhile, another attack from the Neighborhood was detected. Mikado City is still damaged from the second large-scale invasion by the largest military nation, Aftokrator. To prevent panic among the city and citizens, Border arranges a confidential interception based on the foresight of Yuichi Jin by mainly deploying selected A-Rank elite squads. But when a Gate appears, and Attacker rank #1 Kei Tachikawa set to take action, Jin sees an ominous future.

Comments

More in Festivals and Events

Newsletter



Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top