Connect with us

The 2019 BAFTA Kids Nominees Announced in the U.K.

British Academy Children's Awards
2019 BAFTA Kids

Festivals & Events


The 2019 BAFTA Kids Nominees Announced in the U.K.

The nominees for this year’s British Academy Children’s Awards which honor the very best in children’s media were announced today. The Awards take place at The Brewery, London, on Sunday 1 December. Here are the nominees in the animation-related categories.


  • The Amazing World of Gumball. Ben Bocquelet, Mic Graves, Sarah Fell – Great Marlborough Productions/Cartoon Network
  • Danger Mouse. Production Team – BBC Children’s In-House Productions/CBBC
  • The Demon’s Head. Production Team – CTVC/TrueTube
  • Hilda, Luke Pearson, Stephanie Simpson, Kurt Mueller – Silvergate Media/Netflix


  • CBBC
  • CBeebies
  • Hopster
  • Truetube


  • Dirk Campbell. The Worst Witch – CBBC/Netflix
  • Steve Connelly. Horrible Histories – Cbbc
  • Mic Graves. The Amazing World Of Gumball – Cartoon Network
  • Grant Orchard & Sander Jones. Hey Duggee – Cbeebies

Feature Film

  • Horrible Histories: The Movie Rotten Romans. Will Clarke, Caroline Norris, Dominic Brigstocke – Altitude Film Entertainment, Citrus Films/Altitude Film Distribution
  • Mary Poppins Returns. Rob Marshall, John Deluca, Marc Platt – Walt Disney Pictures/Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures
  • Spider-Man: Into The Spider-Verse. Bob Persichetti, Peter Ramsey, Rodney Rothman, Phil Lord – Sony Pictures Animation/Sony Pictures Releasing Uk
  • Toy Story 4. Josh Cooley, Jonas Rivera, Mark Nielsen – Pixar Animation Studios/Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures

International Animation

  • Apple & Onion. George Gendi, Brent Tanner, Benton Connor – Cartoon Network Studios/Cartoon Network
  • Doc Mcstuffins. Dan Nosella, Michael Stern, Chris Nee – Brown Bag Films/Disney Jr
  • SpongeBob SquarePants. Stephen Hillenburg, Vincent Waller, Marc Ceccarelli – Nickelodeon Animation Studio/Nicktoons
  • Teen Titans Go! Production Team – Warner Bros./Cartoon Network

Preschool Animation

  • Digby Dragon. Adam Shaw, Chris Drew, Jen Upton – Blue Zoo Productions/Channel 5
  • Floogals. Ruther Ducker, Lee Walters, Ceri Barnes – Nevision/Channel 5
  • Hey Duggee. Grant Orchard, Sander Jones, Janine Voong – Studio Aka/Cbeebies
  • Numberblocks. Joe Elliot, Simon Taylor, Ben Lee-Delisle – Blue Zoo For Alphablocks/Cbeebies


  • Writing Team The Amazing World Of Gumball – Cartoon Network
  • Ciaran Murtagh, Andrew Barnett Jones Danger Mouse – CBBC
  • Writing Team Horrible Histories – CBBC
  • Mark Baker, Neville Astley, Phil Hall Peppa Pig – Channel 5

For more info, visit


More in Festivals & Events


Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.


To Top