Connect with us

Six Juried Award Emmy Winners Announced

Festivals and Events

Six Juried Award Emmy Winners Announced

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences has announced the six winners of juried awards for outstanding individual achievement in animation. These prizes will be presented at the Creative Arts Awards ceremony Sept. 12. Let’s hear it for these amazingly gifted animation artists:

Shigemi Ikeda, art director, Afro Samurai: Resurrection, Spike TV

Joe Binggeli, background painter, Chowder, episode “Shnitzel & the Lead Farfel,” Cartoon Network

Chris Roszak, background painter, The Marvelous Misadventures of Flapjack, episode “Sea Legs,” Cartoon Network

Andy Suriano, character designer, Underfist: Halloween Bash TV special, Cartoon Network

Elizabeth Harvatine, character animator, Moral Orel, episode “Sacrifice,” Cartoon Network

Joshua A. Jennings, character animator, Robot Chicken, episode “Robot Chicken: Star Wars Episode II,” Cartoon Network

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Festivals and Events


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top