Connect with us

Presenters Announced for 48th Annie Awards

Josh Gad, Nora Twomey, Sergio Pablos
Josh Gad, Nora Twomey, Sergio Pablos

Festivals & Events

North America

Presenters Announced for 48th Annie Awards

ASIFA-Hollywood announced its first batch of presenters today for the 48th Virtual Annie Awards, which will stream live courtesy of Variety on Friday, April 16 at 7 p.m. PST.

Actors Josh Gad (Central Park, Frozen), Matthew Rhys (Perry Mason, The Owl House), Philippa Soo (Over the Moon, Hamilton) and Eva Whittaker (Wolfwalkers); Oscar-winning composer Michael Giacchino (Up, Coco), last year’s Annie-winning director Sergio Pablos (Klaus), DreamWorks director Jill Culton (Abominable, Open Season), producer/director Nora Twomey (Wolfwalkers, The Breadwinner) and the cast of the web series Critical Role. Additional presenters to be confirmed shortly.

The Annie Awards honor overall excellence as well as individual achievement in a total of 36 categories including Best Animated Feature, Best Animated Special Production, Commercials, Short Subjects and Outstanding Individual Achievements.

See the full list of nominees here.

This year’s event is sponsored by: Platinum Level – Walt Disney Animation Studios/Pixar, DreamWorks Animation, Netflix, Nickelodeon, Cartoon Network/Warner Bros. Animation, and Variety; Gold Level – Disney TV Animation; Silver Level – Apple and Pixar Animation Studios; Bronze Level – Epic Games, Skydance Animation and Sony Pictures Animation; and Education/Nonprofit Level – Animation Guild and Sheridan College.

Tune in to the 48th Virtual Annie Awards on April 16 at


More in Festivals & Events


Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.


To Top