Connect with us

Netflix’s 1st Geeked Week: How to Watch, What to Expect & Who’s Coming

Geeked Week
Geeked Week

Festivals and Events

Worldwide

Netflix’s 1st Geeked Week: How to Watch, What to Expect & Who’s Coming

Netflix has unveiled more details of its first-ever Geeked Week virtual event, taking place next Monday through Friday across the @NetflixGeeked social channels. The organizers today announce more participating titles across its anime/animation, comic-book, sci-fi, horror, fantasy and game-inspired content, plus the celebrigeek hosts that will be breaking down each revelation through the week!

Geeked Week runs Monday, June 7 to Friday, June 11, kicking off every day at 9 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. GMT, with daily replays at 6 p.m. PT / 9 p.m. ET / 10 a.m. JST. Fans can tune in across the Netflix/Geeked social feeds on all major platforms, including YouTube, Twitter, Twitch, Facebook and TikTok. Plus, fans can catch up with daily recaps of each day’s programming, breaking news and reveals at GeekedWeek.com.

Every day promises lots of excitement around your favorite Netflix genre series and films, including major announcements, exclusive teaser and trailer premieres, first looks, BTS footage, cast interviews, celebrity games, script table reads, live performances and much more. Each day will be broadly themed to different genres — film, comic books, fantasy, anime/animation and gaming — and will feature over 50 Netflix projects throughout the week, including:

Arcane

Arcane

Animation/Anime:
Arcane
The Cuphead Show!
Castlevania
Godzilla: Singular Point
Masters of the Universe: Revelation

The Witcher S2

The Witcher S2

Comics/Games/Fantasy Live Action:
Cowboy Bebop
Lucifer
The Sandman
Sweet Tooth
The Umbrella Academy
Vikings: Valhalla
The Witcher

In addition to top talent from our titles, we’re excited to unveil our trusted Geeked Week hosts who will help break down all the latest news, must-see footage and surprise moments throughout the week. Rahul Kohli (The Haunting of Bly Manor, Harley Quinn) and Mari Takahashi (Smosh) will emcee the week-long festivities, with special guest hosts including Trisha Hershberger (SourceFed), Erika Ishii (Apex Legends, Destiny 2), Yuri Lowenthal (Dota: Dragon’s Blood, RWBY), video game journalist Geoff Keighley and cosplay star Kiera Please.

Rahul Kohli / Mari Takahashi

Rahul Kohli / Mari Takahashi

Comments

More in Festivals and Events

Newsletter



Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top