Connect with us

Holland Animation Fest Declares 2016 Winners

Festivals & Events

Holland Animation Fest Declares 2016 Winners

The 2016 edition of the Holland Animation Film Festival ( wrapped up in the Netherlands this weekend, with the top honors going to a geographically and stylistically diverse group of films. The HAFF awards ceremony was presented March 20 at the Louis Harlooper Complex in Utrecht.

The Grand Prix awards went to Igor Kovalyov’s Before Love (Russia, 2016) for short narrative; Tochka, Kazue Monno & Takeshi Nagata’s Track (Japan, 2015) for short non-narrative; Jan Bultheel’s Cafard (Belgium/Netherlands/France, 2015) for feature film; Nina Gantz’s Edmond (National Film and Television School, U.K., 2015) for student film; and Floris Kaayk’s De Staat: Witch Doctor (Studio Smack, Netherlands, 2015) for Dutch Animation.

Additional awards were bestowed on Joost Lieuwma & Daan Velsink’s Paniek! (HAFF Audience Award – Dutch animation); Job, Joris & Marieke’s Otto (HAFF Junior Audience Award); Alexandre Dubosc’s Melting POP (Web competition HAFFTube); and a second triumph for Track (MovieZone HAFF Award).

The MovieZone and Junior Audience awards were presented in cooperation with EYE. For more information, see the full jury report here.




More in Festivals & Events


Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.


To Top