Connect with us

‘Frozen II,’ ‘Klaus’ and ‘Toy Story 4’ Nab Humanitas Noms

Toy Story 4, Klaus, Frozen II
Toy Story 4, Klaus, Frozen II

Festivals and Events


‘Frozen II,’ ‘Klaus’ and ‘Toy Story 4’ Nab Humanitas Noms

The finalists for the 2020 Humanitas Prize were announced on Friday. The award honors film and TV writers whose work inspires compassion, hope and understanding in the human family. This is the 45th year for the honors that are awarded in 10 categories — two new categories, Limited Series, TV Movie or Special and Short Film, are newcomers this year. The winners will be announced at the annual ceremony, held this year on January 24th, 2020 at the Beverly Hilton.

Here are the nominees in the animation-related categories:

Family Feature Category

The Peanut Butter Falcon
Written by Tyler Nilson & Michael Schwartz

Frozen II
Story by Jennifer Lee, Chris Buck, Marc E. Smith, Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez; Screenplay by Jennifer Lee

Toy Story 4
Story by John Lasseter, Andrew Stanton, Josh Cooley, Valerie LaPointe, Rashida Jones & Will McCormack, Martin Hynes and Stephany Folsom; Written by Andrew Stanton and Stephany Folsom

Story by Sergio Pablos; screenplay by Sergio Pablos, Jim Mahoney, Zach Lewis

Short Film Category

Written by Sabina Vajraca

Written by Kristen Lester

The Charge for the Sun
Story by Terence Nance; screenplay by Eugene Ramos

Written by Rosanna Sullivan

Children’s Teleplay

The Loud House
“Racing Hearts”
Written by Kevin Sullivan

A Series of Unfortunate Events
“The Penultimate Peril, Part 1”
Teleplay by Joe Tracz; based on the book by Lemony Snicket

Elena of Avalor
“Changing of the Guard”
Written by Kate Kondell

Niko and the Sword of Light
“The Automatron”
Written by Shaene Siders

For more info, visit


More in Festivals and Events


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top
// chamara 18.07.2021 plugins/magic-liquidizer-responsive-table/magic-liquidizer-responsive-table.php