Connect with us

Adult Swim Con Complete Schedule: ‘Robot Chicken,’ ‘Rick and Morty’, Toonami & More

Adult Swim Con 2020
Adult Swim Con 2020

Festivals and Events

North America

Adult Swim Con Complete Schedule: ‘Robot Chicken,’ ‘Rick and Morty’, Toonami & More

This weekend, hunker down in front of your favorite screen and take in the virtual Adult Swim Con experience. ASC is bringing the casts and creators of Robot Chicken, Rick and Morty, Samurai Jack and more straight to your couch — with new details just released.

Tune in for Toonami Edition and a special show announcement from Adult Swim and Crunchyroll. Plus, witness the very first virtual Cosplay Cup in real time and enter to meet & greet a mystery member of the Adult Swim family live on Instagram @adultswim.

Visit adultswimcon.com to see the full schedule and links to events. Don’t miss the most virtual and least smelly event in AS history!

Robot Chicken Live

Robot Chicken Live

Thursday, July 23

8 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. PST Look Who’s Bawkin’: Robot Chicken Live – Join Seth Green, Matt Senreich, Breckin Meyer, Donald Faison and Katee Sackhoff as they share favorite Robot Chicken clips, find out what they really think about the new season and answer fan questions live.

9 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. PST Yolo: Crystal Fantasy Presents Flying Lotus DJ Set – Early premiere and experimental experience featuring Wollongong’s hottest DJ!

10 p.m. EST / 7 p.m. PST Adult Swim Summer Showdown Finale – Find out the best Adult Swim show of all time, voted by the fans. Hosts Matt and MAx will recap the tournament and crown the final champ.

Rick and Morty S4

Rick and Morty S4

Friday, July 24

7 p.m. EST / 4 p.m. PST Adult Swim Cosplay Cup – Judges will review home-made cosplay and reveal the winner in this virtual masquerade.

8 p.m. EST / 5 p.m. PST How They Do It: Rick and Morty – Co-creator Dan Harmon and voice stars Chris Parnell, Sarah Chalke and Spencer Grammer watch classic Rick and Morty episodes and offer commentary on the intricacies behind the most complex show in the multiverse.

9:30 p.m. EST / 6:30 p.m. PST Samurai Jack Showcase – Celebrate the release of Samurai Jack: Battle Through Time with creator Genndy Tartakovsky, head writer Darrick Bachman and The Shogun of Sorrow, Greg Baldwin. The panel will offer never-before-seen footage from the making of the game, joined by the Adult Swim Games team who will guide a playthrough of some of the levels.

Midnight EST / 9 p.m. PST Adult Swim Summer Showdown Finale Marathon Watch Party – A four-hour marathon of the winning fan-pick favorite series.

Blade Runner: Black Lotus

Blade Runner: Black Lotus

Saturday, July 25

7 p.m. EST / 4 p.m. PST The Meet & Greet: A Virtual Q&A Countdown – Seize the chance for a virtual meet-and-greet with a mystery cast member or creator from the Adult Swim Family! Submit your most poignant questions and confess your deepest desires via Instagram @adultswim.

Midnight EST / 9 p.m. PST Toonami Edition – New show announcements, behind-the-scenes looks at Blade Runner: Black Lotus and Uzumaki, a check-in with the voice actors of T.O.M. and SARA (Steve Blum and Dana Swanson) and more.

Adult Swim Con is presented by Pringles with special thanks to Crunchyroll.

Rick and Morty pringles commercial

Rick and Morty pringles commercial

Comments

More in Festivals and Events

Newsletter


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top