Don Hahn, Kristen Bell, Chadwick Boseman Are Among Disney Legends to be Honored at D23 Expo

Disney’s popular D23 Expo has announced this year’s slate of Disney Legends which will be honored at a special ceremony at the Anaheim event.

This year’s honorees are Anthony Anderson, Kristen Bell, Chadwick Boseman,  Rob’t Coltrin, Patrick Dempsey, Robert Price “Bob” Foster, Jonathan Groff, Don Hahn, Josh Gad, Doris Hardoon, Idina Menzel, Chris Montan, Ellen Pompeo and Tracee Ellis Ross. The ceremony will be hosted by Tamron Hall.

A special performance by cast members from Disney On Broadway’s productions of Aladdin and The Lion King, and the North American Tour of Frozen is also part of the big celebration this year. As part of the presentation on September 9 at 10:30, Chapek will help kick off Disney’s 100th anniversary celebration, Disney100.

“For nearly a century, Disney has been entertaining and inspiring people around the world,” Disney CEO Bob Chapek said in a statement today. “I can’t wait to give fans a first look at what we have in store for our hundredth anniversary, and how we’re using this occasion to celebrate all the fans and families who have welcomed Disney into their lives.”

The Disney Legends Awards program begin in 1987 with Fred MacMurray becoming the first Disney Legend. Including this year’s honorees, 304 Disney Legends have been named, including Tim Allen, Julie Andrews, Robert Downey Jr., Annette Funicello, Whoopi Goldberg, Sir Elton John, Angela Lansbury, George Lucas, Steve Martin, Robin Roberts, Marty Sklar, Dick Van Dyke, Barbara Walters, Ming-Na Wen, Betty White and Robin Williams.

The full line-up of the sold-out D23 Expo can be found here


This year’s Disney Legends honorees include Oscar-winning producer Don Hall (The Lion King, Beauty and the Beast), actress Kristen Bell and the late actor Chadwick Boseman.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



Most Popular





    Print or Digital - Subscribe!
Already a subscriber? Access your digital edition