Animation UK, UK Screen Alliance Name Council Reps

Key audiovisual industry policy-making bodies UK Screen Alliance and Animation UK, which united in 2016, have elected new council representatives. The UK Screen Facilities Council election was voted by members, while the Animation UK Council had a matching number of nominees and available seats.

Joining the Animation UK Council are Mark Taylor of A Productions, and BAFTA- and Emmy-winning producer Jamie Badminton from Karrot Entertainment. They will sit alongside Erica Darby (Spider Eye), Phil Dobree (Jellyfish Pictures), Ruth Fielding (Lupus Films), Ed Galton (CAKE), Ian Mackinnon (Mackinnon & Saunders), Dave Sproxton (Aardman Animations) and Kate O’Connor executive chair of Animation UK.

“Ensuring Animation UK has a voice that best represents the wonderfully talented, diverse and creative production talent within the wider animation community is vital,” said Taylor.

Badminton added: “There’s an important message to spread about the untapped excellence in the UK and build investor confidence around the world.”

On the UK Screen Facilities Council, new electees are Lucy Ainsworth-Taylor (BlueBolt), Milly Ali (Timeline North), Cara Sheppard (Warner Bros.), De Lane Lea and Darren Woolfson (Pinewood). Re-elected were Mike Kelt (Artem) and Claire McGrane (Company 3). Representatives remaining are Fiona Walkinshaw (Framestore), Will Cohen (Milk VFX), Rich Moss (Gorilla TV), JP Dash (Fifty Fifty Post) and Sean Costelloe (The Mill).

UK Screen Alliance CEO Neil Hatton said: “The line-up of the new councils is really strong and represents the broad range of interests present in our membership. I’m also really pleased that the councils are diverse and that we have increased the number of women on the Facilities Council to almost 50/50.”

[Source: BroadcastNow]

Animation UK
Animation UK


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here



Most Popular





    Print or Digital - Subscribe!
Already a subscriber? Access your digital edition