Connect with us

Super Hero Squad Show’s Second Season Debuts Saturday


Super Hero Squad Show’s Second Season Debuts Saturday

Cartoon Network will debut the second season of Marvel Television’s The Super Hero Squad Show this Saturday, October 23 at 6:30 a.m.  Produced by Film Roman and Marvel Animation, the 26 new episodes feature a wide variety of celebrity guest voices including Jane Lynch as Nebula, Jim Parsons as Nightmare, Adam West as Nighthawk, Katee Sackhoff as She-Hulk and Ty Burrell as Captain Marvel.

Tom Kenny returns as the voice of Iron Man, Captain America and MODOK, Steve Blum is Wolverine and Charlie Adler voices Dr. Doom in the toon. Based on Hasbro’s Marvel Super Hero Squad action figures, the show centers on a cartoonish toy version of the Marvel characters. Exec producers include Alan Fine, Simon Philips, and Eric Rollman, with Joe Quesada and Stan Lee as co-executive producers. Cort Lane is supervising producer. Mitch Schauer, creator of Nickelodeon’s  The Angry Beavers, is the show’s supervising director and character designer. Matt Wayne is story-editor and head writer.


More in Television


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top