‘The Aquabats’ Return to The Hub with 3 Specials

The-Aquabats-Super-Show-150

The Hub’s popular comedy-action-musical series, The Aquabats! Super Show! will return next month with the first of three specials on Saturday, December 21 at 1 p.m. ET/ 10 a.m. PT. The other two specials are planned for Saturday, December 28 at 1 p.m. ET/ 10 a.m. PT and Sunday, January 19 (2014) at 2 p.m. ET/ 11 a.m. PT.

The first special “Christmas with The Aquabats!” finds Ricky’s perfect Christmas threatened when the gang arrives in a strange village and are convicted of breaking a law that forbids any Yuletide celebration. Their only chance at saving themselves and Christmas is for the big man himself, Santa (portrayed by Matt Walsh) to lend a mitten! Robert Smigel (TV Funhouse, Triumph the Insult Comic Dog) also guests as the voice of The Krampus.

The second special, “Shark Fighter!,” finds the Aquabats face-to-face with mutant land sharks and when the legendary Shark Fighter (Rhys Darby) arises to take on the Bats, he ends up being the big brother Crash has always wanted. In the third special “Kitty Litter!,” the Aquabats encounter a new villain who seeks revenge by using the cuteness of kittens to battle his enemies.

Created by Christian Jacobs and Jason deVilliers The Aquabats! Super Show features M.C. Bat Commander (Christian Jacobs), Crash McLarson (Chad Larson), Ricky Fitness (Richard Falomir), Eaglebones Falconhawk (Ian Fowles) and Jimmy the Robot (James Briggs). The series was nominated for a 2013 Daytime Emmy for Outstanding Children’s Series. Christian Jacobs, Jason deVilliers, Donna Ebbs and Nate Rogers are executive producers of the series, which is from Awesome Forces! Productions.

The Aquabats! Super Show!

The Aquabats! Super Show!