Connect with us

‘Witch’s Night Out’ Makes 40th Anniversary Return to TV

Witch’s Night Out

Television

North America

‘Witch’s Night Out’ Makes 40th Anniversary Return to TV

Magical mischief is on the way to the small screen as Canadian studio Cross/Rogers prepares to celebrate the 40th anniversary of treasured Halloween special Witch’s Night Out, voice starring the late Gilda Radner. The cartoon originally premiered on NBC on Oct. 27, 1978. Produced Leach/Rankin Productions in Toronto Canada, it also featured the voices of Fiona Reid as Nicely and Catherine O’Hara as Malicious, with Radner as the Winifred the Witch.

It’s a spooky surprise in Anytown when a witch’s magic wand falls into the wrong hands in this nostalgic Halloween special. When the witch hears of a party being held at her haunted mansion, she decides to bring on the fun by showing off her magical tricks and turn two kids Small and Tender and their babysitter Bazooey into whatever they want to be for Halloween. However, when her magic wand disappears, Anytown is turned upside down.

Fans can catch this creeptacular classic on Weigel Corp.’s Decades Network (www.decades.com) on Halloween night (Oct. 31) at 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT; and again at 2 a.m. ET / 11 p.m. PT. Witch’s Night Out is also available on DVD and streaming on Amazon Prime Video, Shout TV and Google Play through Millcreek Entertainment.

In addition, the special is being developed as a Broadway show, as are four new holiday specials from the Anytown crew — including Return of the Witch, a sequel to Witch’s Night Out.

Learn more at www.witchsnightout.com.

Witch’s Night Out

Witch’s Night Out

Comments

More in Television

Newsletter


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top