Connect with us

Belt ‘Em Out With Bart: The Simpsons Songbook


Belt ‘Em Out With Bart: The Simpsons Songbook

If you’re musically inclined like Lisa Simpson, you can now play along to all of your favorite songs from the longest-running primetime animated series. Warner Bros. Publications has released The Simpsons Songbook, which features 26 original songs compiled by series creator Matt Groening and the show’s composer, Alf Clausen.

Arranged for piano, vocals, and chords, The Simpsons Songbook consists of songs from the first 13 seasons. Selections include the Emmy Award-winning “We Put the Spring in Springfield” and “You’re Checkin’ In,” as well as “The Simpsons Theme,” “The Itchy & Scratchy & Poochie Show Theme,” “Deep, Deep Trouble,” “Do the Bartman,” “Shari Bobbins Medley,” “We Do (The Stonecutters’ Song)” and “Stop the Planet of the Apes Medley.” Many of the songs are also found on The Simpsons soundtrack albums, such as “Songs in the Key of Springfield” and “Go Simpsonic with the Simpsons.”

Currently in its 14th season, The Simpsons will see its historic 300th episode air Feb. 16 on Fox.

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Licensing


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top