Connect with us

Tix and Series Passes for Studio Ghibli Fest on Sale Now

Spirited Away

Festivals and Events

Tix and Series Passes for Studio Ghibli Fest on Sale Now

We know you’ve been counting down the days ever since GKIDS and Fathom Events announced their Studio Ghibli Fest 2017 theatrical engagement series, which kicks off across the US this June. Tickets are on sale now through FathomEvents.com, gkidstickets.com, and at participating theater box offices – more info here.

In addition to individual showings, select theaters are offering series pass options for true Ghibli fanatics. Cinemark is offering full series passes for $60. Plus, for a limited time, Cinemark Connections members can unlock an exclusive poster reward! (https://cinemark.com/Ghibli) Regal Entertainment Group is also offering series passes for $60. And the first 5,000 pass purchases will receive an exclusive, mounted decommissioned Spirited Away film cell. (http://www.regmovies.com/Studio-Ghibli-Fest-2017)

Studio Ghibli Fest 2017 runs through November, with six installments. Each screening event features one of the acclaimed Japanese toon house’s feature films from legendary director Hayao Miyazaki, as well as the ongoing short animation celebrations of GKIDS Minifest.

Schedule:

My Neighbor Totoro – Sunday, June 25 and Monday, June 26

Kiki’s Delivery Service – Sunday, July 23 and Monday, July 24

Castle In The Sky – Sunday, August 27 and Monday, August 28

Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind – Sunday, September 24 and Monday, September 25

Spirited Away – Sunday, October 29 and Monday, October 30

Howl’s Moving Castle – Sunday, November 26 and Monday, November 27

All Sunday presentations will be dubbed and shown at 12:55 p.m. local time; Monday showings will be subtitled and shown at 7 p.m. local time.

Spirited Away

Spirited Away

Comments

More in Festivals and Events

Newsletter


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top