PGA Nominates Bolt, Panda, WALL’E

The Producers Guild of America has announced nominations for its 2009 awards, singling out the producers of Disney’s Bolt, DreamWorks Animation’s Kung Fu Panda and Disney/Pixar’s WALL’E in the animated feature category. The Dark Knight producers Christopher Nolan,
 Charles Roven and
 Emma Thomas are up for the Darryl F. Zanuck Producer of the Year Award, along with the teams behind Paramount’s The Curious Case Of Benjamin Button, 
Universal’s Frost/Nixon, Focus Features’ Milk and Fox Searchlight’s Slumdog Millionaire.

In television, the guild has nominated the producers of HBO’s Curb Your Enthusiasm and Entourage, NBC’s 30 Rock and The Office, and Showtime’s Weeds in the comedy competition. In contention for the drama award are the producers of ABC’s Boston Legal and Lost, FX’s Damages, Showtime’s Dexter and AMC’s Mad Men.

Brian Grazer and Ron Howard, whose most recent collaboration is the acclaimed feature Frost/Nixon, will receive the Milestone Award, one of several PGA honorary awards. The David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures
 goes this year to Michael Douglas, while Curb Your Enthusiasm producer David Chase receives the Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television. The Visionary Award goes to Jeff Skoll, 
whose producing credits include Chicago 10, Charlie Wilson’s War and Good Night, and Good Luck, and MySpace founders Chris DeWolfe and Tom Anderson will pick up the Vanguard Award. The Stanley Kramer Award 
is reserved for Milk 
producers Dan Jinks and Bruce Cohen. See the complete list of nominees at