‘Ghost Stories’ Shorts Anthology Arrives on Vimeo

Late-Night-Work-Club-150

If you’re hungry for some fantastic, indie animated shorts, you need not look further than the new 38-minute anthology produced by Late Night Work Club, titled Ghost Stories. The eclectic collection, debuted today on Vimeo, after its theatrical premiere in Los Angeles. All the shorts were done DIY between jobs and classes, with no funding, between September 2012 and August 2013.

The shorts are:

00:45 – I Will Miss You by Dave Prosser – (daveprosser.co.uk)
04:46 – The Jump by Charles Huettner – (charleshuettner.tumblr.com)
07:22 – The American Dream by Sean Buckelew – (seanbuckelew.com)
09:53 – Mountain Ash by Jake Armstrong & Erin Kilkenny – (jakedraws.tumblr.com) & (erinkilkenny.com)
14:29 – Rat Trap by Caleb Wood – (vimeo.com/calebwood)
16:23 – Loose Ends by Louise Bagnall – (elbooga.blogspot.com)
18:47 – Phantom Limb by Alex Grigg – (alexgrigg.com)
23:02 – Asshole by Conor Finnegan – (conorfinneganan.tumblr.com)
25:22 – Ombilda by Ciaran Duffy – (hellociaran.com)
29:39 - Post Personal by Eamonn O’Neill – (eamonnoneill.ie)
32:31 – Last Lives by Scott Benson – (bombsfall.com)

Here is the link to the anthology, which truly feels a wonderful (albeit) short animation festival created for home viewing. Congrats to all the talented animators who made this happen!

Ghost Stories

Ghost Stories