Connect with us

El Tigre, WordWorld Nab Daytime Emmys

Festivals and Events

El Tigre, WordWorld Nab Daytime Emmys

Nickelodeon’s fantastic-looking animated show El Tigre: The Adventures of Manny Rivera took home four Creative Arts Emmys this past Saturday. Created by husband-and-wife team Jorge Gutierrez and Sandra Equihua, the Nick toon won the Individual Achievement in Animation award for storyboard artist Eddie Trigueros, production designer Gerald Dejesus and character designer Jorge Gutierrez. The show also won in the Best Directing in an Animated Program (Gabe Swarr, Dave Thomas, Andrea Romano). Nick’s The Mighty B! also won in the Individual Achievement in Animation category for the work of background key designer Larry Murphy.

The PBS show WordWorld won the Best Children’s Animated Program award (Don Moody, Executive Producer; Sue Hollenberg, Supervising Producer; Alex Kay, Producer; Jacqueline Moody, Producer; Tyler Bunch, Producer; Olexa Hewryk, Producer).

Here are some of the other animation-related winners:

New Approaches: Daytime Entertainment

I Met The Walrus


Jerry Levitan, Producer

James Braithwaite, Pen


Alex Kurina, Digital Illustrator

Josh Raskin, Animator

New Approaches: Daytime Children’s

Sesame Street


Miles Ludwig, Executive Producer

Glace Chou, Supervising Producer

Tina Moglia, Producer

Johanna Egger, Senior Producer

Alison Folino, Producer

Meghann Artes, Editor

Russell Zambito, Art Director

John Caruso, Creative Director

Jessica Yin, Director, Online Projects

J. Milligan, Creative Director, Head Writer

Preschool Children’s Series

Between the Lions


Brigid Sullivan, Executive Producer

Norman Stiles, Executive Producer

Judith Stoia, Executive Producer

Christopher Cerf, Executive Producer

Beth Kirsch, Series Producer

Diane Hartman, Coordinating Producer

Chris Cardillo, Coordinating Producer

Bill Berner, Coordinating Producer

Rick Klein, Coordinating Producer

Philippa Hall, Coordinating Producer

Scott Colwell, Producer

Carol Klein, Producer

Special Class Animated Program

Back At The Barnyard


Steve Oedekerk, Executive Producer

Jed Spingarn, Supervising Producer/Co-Executive Producer

Margaret M. Dean, Producer

Paul Marshal, Producer

Kyle Jolly, Line Producer

Performer in an Animated Program

Biker Mice From Mars

4Kids On Fox

Jim Ward, As Eyemore, The Crusher

Achievement in Music Direction and Composition



Christopher Elves, Composer

The Wonder Pets!


Jeffrey Lesser, Music Director

Larry Hochman, Lead Composer

J. Walter Hawkes, Composer

Martin Erskine, Composer

Original Song: Main Title and Promo


Cartoon Network

Song Title: 6Teen

Don Breithaupt, Composer/Lyricist

Anthony Vanderburgh, Composer/Lyricist

Achievement in Sound Editing: Live Action and Animation

Tak and the Power of Juju


Jake Allston, Supervising Sound Editor

Michael Petak, Dialogue Editor

Achievement in Sound Mixing: Live Action and Animation

Ben 10: Alien Force

Cartoon Network

Robert Serda, Production Mixer

John Hegedes, Re-Recording Mixer

Robert Hargreaves, Re-Recording Mixer

Continue Reading
You may also like...

More in Festivals and Events


Recent Posts

Featured Trailers

Could not generate embed. Please try it again.

To Top