Animators Memorial Set for Feb. 7

The Animation Guild, ASIFA Hollywood and Women in Animation will present a nondenominational memorial Feb. 7 for members of the animation community who died in 2008.

‘An Afternoon of Remembrance’ will be held at the Lasky-DeMille Barn, 2100 N. Highland, across from the Hollywood Bowl. The event begins with a reception at 1 p.m., followed by memorials at 2 p.m.

The honorees for this year’s event include John Ahern, Gus Arriola, Phyllis Barnhart, Gordon Bellamy, Harriet Burns, Greg Burson, John W. Burton Jr., Vivian Byrne, Joyce Carlson, Bob Carr, Rose Di Bucci, Charlie Downs, Ray Ellis, Joni Jones Fitts, Etsuko Fujioka, Steve Gerber, Fernando Gonzalez, Yoo Sik Ham, Larry Harmon, Margie Hermanson, Ollie Johnston, Ted Key, Eartha Kitt, Andy Knight, Harvey Korman, Lyn Kroeger, Brice Mack, Bill Melendez, David Mitton, Gary Mooney, Jim Mueller, June Nam, Ethan Ormsby, Bill Perez, Richard Pimm, Oliver Postgate, Denis Rich, Dodie Roberts, Irma Rosien, Gerard Salvio, Gina Sheppherd, Robert Smith, Jim Snider, Al Stetter, Dave Stevens, Morris Sullivan, Emru Townsend, Pat Raine Webb, Chiyoko Wergles, Bob Winquist and Justin Wright.

The event is free and open to all. No RSVPs are necessary.