Academy Sets Oscar Dates for 2014-15

the-academy-logo-150-2

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and ABC Television Network have announced the dates for the 86th and 87th Oscar presentations—giving you plenty of time to reserve your tux rental. The Awards will air Sunday, March 2, 2014 and February 22, 2015, respectively.

Key dates for the 2013-14 Awards Season are:

Sat., November 16, 2013: The Governors Awards

Mon., December 2, 2013: Official Screen Credits due

Fri., December 27, 2013: Nominations voting begins

Wed., January 8, 2014: Nominations voting ends (5 p.m. PT)

Thu., January 16, 2014: Oscar nominations announced

Mon., February 10, 2014: Nominees Luncheon

Fri., February 14, 2014: Final voting begins

Sat., February 15, 2014: Scientific and Technical Awards

Tue., February 25, 2014: Final voting ends (5 p.m. PT)

Sun., March 2, 2014: 86th Academy Awards

Sun., February 22, 2015: 87th Academy Awards

The 86th and 87th Academy Awards ceremonies will be held at the Dolby Theatre™ at Hollywood & Highland Center® in Hollywood, and will be televised live by the ABC Television Network.

The Academy Awards

The Academy Awards